Creating filtered version of banner image.



Pirosaint is a thrash metal band from New York, New York. The group was formed in 1989 in Santiago, Chile by a Gonzalo Rodriguez, Fransua Tapia, Paolo Maugard, Jorge Caballero and Ignacio Orellana, shortly after The two guitar players and bass player left the band, they were replaced by Alfredo Viciencio and Jose Jara.

The band joined a small but powerful and enthusiastic local heavy metal scene. After releasing two demos in 1992 and 1994, the band issued an EP called New God in 1997. To celebrate Pirosaint's first active decade, the group released a compilation called Ten Years From the Emptiness in the year 2000, re-issued in 2004.

In 2011, the band was reformed but Ignacio Orellana, Ron Buckner, Bill Smith and Gonzalo Rodriguez. After released two single tracks, Gonzalo Rodriguez left the band due to personal reasons.

Pirosaint plays in a technical style, featuring fast rhythm sections and complex arrangements; themes of personal life and social problems are prominent in the group’s lyrics. As is 2015, Pirosaint is looking for an steady and capable singer to start booking shows in NY.


2015 - Single - 'House Of Hardcore (feat. Naioth)' (Digmetalworld) iTunes US
2015 - Digital EP - 'New God + Bonus' (Digmetalworld) iTunes US
2013 - Compilation CD - 'Infected Brutality' (Digmetalworld) iTunes  US
2013 - Single - 'Tonight' (Digmetalworld) Free Download iTunes US
2013 - Single - 'A New Yesterday' (Digmetalworld) iTunes US
2012 - Demo - 'I'd Rather See Them Bleed' - (Digmetalworld) US
2012 - Single - 'Somos Legion' (Digmetalworld) Free Download US
2011 - Demo - 'The Debt' (Digmetalworld) Stream US
2004 - Compilation CDR - 'Ten Years From The Emptiness' (Digmetalworld) iTunes US
2001 - Compilation CDR - 'Ten Years From The Emptiness' (Independent) Chile
1997 - Cassette - Re-edition - 'Atrocity Not Condign + Infected Dreams' (Independent) Chile
1997 - Cassette - EP - New God (Artaria) Chile
1994 - Cassette - Demo II - 'Infected Dreams' (Independent) Chile
1992 - Cassette - Demo I - 'Atrocity Not Condign' (Independent) Chile


Billy Vanders - Vocals (2015-2017)
Gonzalo Rodriguez - Vocals (2012-2014)
Nicolas Scandiffio - Vocals (2012)
Ryan Cady - Guitar (2011)
Alfredo Vicencio - Guitar (1995-1998)
Manuel Navarrete - Guitar (1998)
Jose Jara - Bass (1994-1998)
Fransua Tapia - Guitar (1989-1995)
Paolo Maugart - Guitar (1989-1993)
Jorge Caballero - Bass (1989-1992)
Colacho - Drums (1989-1990)
Keko - Drums (1989)