Know Thyself


New York band Pirosaint have released its new full length album called 'Know Thyself' via Digmetalworld.

To celebrate the release the band have debuted a new track in form of lyric video on its YouTube page. The album was recorded between 2013-2016 and 2020-2021 at Oily Sounds Studios NYC by Ignacio Orellana. The vocal tracks were recorded by Eduardo Vidal and Andrés Valdivieso in Santiago, Chile. All the guitar solos were recoded at Oily Sounds Studios by Ignacio Orellana, Angel Thorne Music CO LLC by Rob Thorne in Bethel, CT, except ‘Everyday’s War’, recorded by Regisson Silva in Sao Paulo, Brazil at his home studio.

The tracklist for ‘Know Thyself’ contains new compositions, and some never released ones and also a special bonus track for the ones that follows the band from its beginnings back in 1989. credits

All the lyrics for ‘Know Thyself’ were written by Gonzalo Rodriguez and Ignacio Orellana.
All the music was written by Pirosaint, except
‘The Debt’ and ‘Faster than before’ by Gonzalo Rodriguez, Alfredo Vicencio and Ignacio Orellana.
‘Pirosaint’, by Gonzalo Rodriguez, Fransua Tapia, Paolo Maugart and Ignacio Orellana.

The cover illustration was created by Claudio Bergamin

Pirosaint are: Gonzalo Rodriguez - Vocals Bill Smith - Guitars Ron Buckner - Bass Ignacio Orellana - Drums.